Review • Makiash Satin Cream Eyeshadow

Last week I received this pretty little black box from a new Swedish professional brand called Makiash.

Makiash Package Box

As they said on their website, this brand has “strong roots in the modeling industry” with products developed in “close collaboration with professional models”.
And, effectively, I was positively surprised by what I found inside the package. I expected them to be really interesting, but I didn’t expect the products to be this pretty and this good.
The box itself looks positively fancy, polished and classy.

I really appreciate the fact that they take care of their customers from the package to how the product looks to the product itself.
As you can see from the photo above, my package came in with a mascara, a lipstick and a liquid eyeshadow. I received a flier with an ingredients list of each product they sell and a gorgeous leaflet with some infos about them too.
The product I’m going to review for you today is the Satin Cream Eyeshadow in 1 – Oyster.
It comes in two shades. There’s a darker one (called 2 – Bronze).
I tried Oyster for a week and I’m already putting this into my daily routine.
This is what the product looks like:

Makiash Satin Cream Eyeshadow Oyster

It comes in a tube and it has a soft easy-to-use brush applicator. It allows you to dose the right amount of product. You don’t need a lot of it for a good payoff, indeed, so it should last for a fairly good time in your beauty case.

Makiash Satin Cream Eyeshadow Oyster Brush Tip
That’s how it looks swatched:

Makiash Satin Cream Eyeshadow Oyster swatch swatches

So pretty! Look how gorgeous performs with two layers too!

It’s longlasting and waterproof. I did the water test:

makiash satin cream eyeshadow oyster swatch swatches waterproof

It does NOT smudge.
I immediately fell in love with it.
This liquid/creamy shadow is a very pale gold with a metallic/shimmer finish that goes well with almost anything and almost on anyone.

The other day, I used it on the lid, in the inner corner and under the brow bone.

Check my Instagram at www.instagram.com/sparkleoflight to see an eye look* using this product.
*For further details of this look, there is going to be a step by step tutorial coming up on the blog along with a product list.

It’s lightweight and doesn’t leave that “aging” strong texture that some cream metallic shadow leave on the lid or under the brow bone.
Since my skin is quite light, it really brings light out of it.
And the great thing about it is that is really versatile. You can use it as an highlighter too.
I used it to highlight my cupid’s bow and my cheekbones and, with a few dabs, my skin looked very natural and luminous.
Pros:
– It’s longlasting;
– It can be used alone or as an eyeshadow base;
– It’s well pigmented and you need a tiny amount per use;
– It can be used as an highlighter;
– Doesn’t texturize the eye skin. It gives the right amount of light;
– It’s lightweight and not sticky;
– It blends easily;
Con:
– It dries out quickly. Technically, it isn’t a real con, but you have to be quick with the blending.

Where can I can buy it?
They exclusively sell online at www.makiash.com
Here is the direct link for purchase and more infos: Satin Cream Eyeshadow

Register to their website for exclusive content.

You can also find them on Instagram, Facebook, Google+ and Twitter.
I’ve been sent this product, but this is my honest review.


 

Follow me on Instagram at www.instagram.com/sparkleoflight

Leave a Reply

