Review! • Pro Longwear Concealer • MAC

The MAC’s Pro Longwear Concealer is probably one of the brand’s most famous products.

sparkleoflight mac pro longwear concealer liquid waterproof nc15 nc20 swatches review

I got it some months ago, because I was looking for a very high coverage concealer that I could use sheered out on a wet sponge or full on with a camouflage effect on areas “in need”, leaving the rest of the face fresher and with a lightweight base.

sparkleoflight mac pro longwear concealer liquid waterproof nc15 nc20 swatches swatch review correttore cache cernes

It’s described as a “fluid concealer that provides medium to full matte coverage for up to 15 hours” with a “liquid camouflage-like formula that brightens dark areas, erases spots and evens skin tone”.

sparkleoflight mac pro longwear concealer liquid waterproof nc15 nc20 swatches swatch review correttore cache cernes comparison

I’m in between NC15 and NC20 and I usually mix them. When I’m at my “palest”  or when I want a very bright and fresh undereye area I go for NC15, when I’m tan I go for my NC20.

sparkleoflight mac pro longwear concealer liquid waterproof nc15 nc20 swatches swatch review 2

Swatches

sparkleoflight mac pro longwear concealer liquid waterproof nc15 nc20 swatches swatches shades

NC 15 Tends to be a tiny bit more neutral, almost cooler, but it looks very good on me.

  • NC 20 It’s definitely warmer and love it too.

sparkleoflight mac pro longwear concealer liquid waterproof nc15 nc20 swatches swatch review

What I love about this product is that it’s very versatile, longlasting/waterproof, full coverage and a little bit goes a long way. It’s part of the Back to Mac program too!

sparkleoflight mac pro longwear concealer liquid waterproof nc15 nc20 swatches swatch review back to mac 2

If you apply it light handed, it can even provide a medium natural coverage.

sparkleoflight mac pro longwear concealer liquid waterproof nc15 nc20 swatches swatches shades

It’s even recommended as an eyeshadow base too and sometimes, instead of using a foundation, I mix it with a moisturizer and I apply it all over the face with a wet Miracle Complexion Sponge to even out my skin and looks very natural.

sparkleoflight mac pro longwear concealer liquid waterproof nc 15 nc 20 swatches swatch review

Since it’s longwearing, it may tend to dry the skin, especially on the dry skins (use a good moisturizing cream or some kind of oil and a primer), but on me works fine and doesn’t crease (i immediately set it with powder) or smudge. I think that, if well applied, it can perform as a camouflage concealer and still result natural on the skin.sparkleoflight mac pro longwear concealer liquid waterproof nc 15 nc 20 swatches review

I’m really not into the glass bottle, because it’s very fragile and a bit “dangerous” to put it in the bag and the pump releases way too much product for what I and most people need.

sparkleoflight mac pro longwear concealer liquid waterproof nc15 nc20 swatches swatch review pump

Price and Availability

sparkleoflight mac pro longwear concealer liquid waterproof nc15 nc20 swatches review

It retails for $21.00/19.20€ for 9 ml of product (or 0.30 US fl oz) and it’s a permanent product, available online on MAC’s website and in all MAC stores and corners.

Click here for the review of the Select Cover Up Concealer by MAC.

Love,

Chiara


Come check me out on Instagram at @sparkleoflight 🙂

Leave a Reply

