MAC 135 Large Flat Powder Brush • Review

The 135 Large Flat Powder Brush by MAC is described as “an ultra-soft and smooth brush in a large double chiseled shape made of natural fibres. Because of its slightly flat paddle shape and silky bristles, this brush is best used for sheer washes of powder all over the face”.

sparkleoflight mac 135 brush face large flat powder 217 bronze review

Well, a few months ago I was looking for a fluffy and reasonably large face brush for bronzing to warm up the skin. I came across this brush on Instagram and on YouTube, and I decided to give it a go. Everyone was literally raving about it and I now I totally get why.

sparkleoflight mac 135 brush face large flat powder

First of all, this very large brush has a curious “flat” side, that what it sets this apart from otherface brushes.

sparkleoflight mac 135 brush face large flat powder side view

My face structure isn’t that big, but not exactly the tiniest, and,when I say that this is very large I actually mean it, because it’s larger than what I expected and at first i thought it was too big for my face.

Take a look at the comparison with my 217:

sparkleoflight mac 135 brush face large flat powder big bristels fibers natural

sparkleoflight mac 135 brush face large flat powder 217

So, the first time I used it I was a bit confused, because I had to figure out how to angle the brush, on which side it was better to place the powder and all this kind of stuff to make it perform at its best on me.

sparkleoflight mac 135 brush face large flat powder recensione

The bristles of the 135 brush are very soft and light, so I didn’t know exactly how much pressure I had to adopt whilst brushing the powder onto my face. Thing is that is way easier to use than what you may expect and does the job amazingly well!

After some tests, i can say that the 135 brush it’s definitely one of my top brushes!

I literally love its shape and dimension, because it does really help diffusing (or layer) well the powders on the face in a very natural way, without risking to go out with a very unaesthetic unblended look. I use this with my bronzer before and after defining my face to provide a lightly bronzed look.

It’s also a multitasking brush, because I often apply my powder with it, especially when wearing lighter and/or dewier foundations to mantain that natural fresh look.

I even dust a bit of highlighter on specific areas of the face for a less artificial effect.

Price and Availability

sparkleoflight mac 135 brush face large flat powder review detail

“M∙A∙C professional brushes are hand-sculpted and assembled using the finest quality materials. They feature wood handles and nickel-plated brass ferrules”.

You can get this in stores and online in authorized websites for a safe purchase.

  • US

You can get the brush for $42.00 by clicking here or in stores.

  • UK

You can get the brush for £35.50 by clicking here or in stores.

  • Australia 

You can get the brush for $85.00 by clicking here or in stores.

  • Canada

You can get the brush for CA $51.00 by clicking here or in stores.

  • Italy

You can get the brush for 47.50€ by clicking here or in stores.

Have a lovely day!

Love,

Chiara


Come check me out on Instagram at @sparkleoflight 🙂

Leave a Reply

